Good Book

Between, Georgia by Joshilyn Jackson.  Oh, such a good book!  Oddly enough, I didn’t buy it (yet).  The kid and I went to the library for story time yesterday.  I saw it on the way out and picked it up.  I’ve been meaning to read it.  I thought I’d save it for the weekend, but no – opened while I ran the kid’s bath.  And I was a goner. 

Don’t ask me if a book is hard to put down – I almost always read straight through, even books that aren’t particularly good.  In fact, a book has to be pretty bad for me to stop.  I’m a focused, fast reader.  I would like to take longer, but I haven’t figured out how to pull myself out of the story, especially a good story.

Excellent book.  Well-written.  Great story, great people.  I’m buying it for me and probably for others as well.  Her first book, gods in alabama, is also very good.

Also recently read:

The latest in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (oh dear, I’ve forgotten the title already!  I’ll add it later).  The previous book was disappointing.  This one is much better and I’m looking forward to the next one again.  A few rough spots – a few bits of conversation I had no idea what was meant.  Probably written rapidly and the editing missed it.  Oh well.

Donald Crews, Truck and Flying.  More bedtime reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Reading

One response to “Good Book

  1. Look at you out here blogging, you! Clever girl. Welcome! Site looks good, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

