Ouch!

I’m so glad I made myself work Friday.  Today I am off with a spasmed back.  It went out at the grocery store Saturday.  Luckily, my husband was home to unload the car.  But I had to drive home first.  Arrgh!

I’m thankful for my family of friends here.  The kid’s best friend’s dad took him to school this morning.  A couple of friends brought me a muscle relaxing pill yesterday, and instructions/orders for me and my husband, and a little bodywork.  I’ve got a ride to the chiropractor today. 

Very little knitting this weekend – a few rows of the second Whitby sock.

Recently read:

Sharon Shinn, General Winston’s Daughter.  Another young adult ARC lent me by Laurel Books.  Pretty good book.  Well written story – coming of age, awakening of social conscience.  Sharon Shinn is usually a solid writer.

Jane Austen, Sense and Sensibility

Roger the Jolly Pirate

1 Comment

Filed under Reading, Uncategorized

One response to “Ouch!

  1. Kmom

    I’m hoping your back soreness is gone, gone, gone today! And that working for a half day doesn’t bring it back. And that the non-existence of the pain means you are full of energy and good ideas. And that you will be careful (of course)–sez mom.
    It’s gonna be hot today–pushing 90.
    Am listening (after work) to Austen’s Pride and Prejudice–excellent reader! And knitting The Shawl. How very proper.
    Will be thinking of you today. Call me when you have a chance.
    Kmom

Leave a Reply

