Emily Dickinson

said it so well.

A thought went up my mind to-day

That I have had before,

But did not finish,- some way back,

I could not fix the year.

Nor where it went, nor why it came

The second time to me,

Nor definitely what it was,

Have I the art to say.

But somewhere in my soul, I know

I’ve met the thing before;

It just reminded me- ‘t was all-

And came my way no more.

(My apologies if you saw this here before – I was fighting with the format and posted it for a minute by accident.  I don’t mean to repeat myself.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading

Leave a Reply

