A little bit of knitting

Did I mention these mitts already? I think maybe I have (yup, I did), but I know I had no pictures. Louisa Harding Grace Silk & Wool (50 g, 110 yds), colour 05, from Piedmont Yarn and Apparel. Simple mitts, K3P1 ribbing. I’m almost finished with the first ball, and I’ll have to break into another to finish the second mitt. Oh well. Lusciously soft.
mitts for me

The other day, my husband sent me to Bakesale Betty‘s for chicken sandwiches. They closed early because they sold out. So I stopped at Article Pract. I’ve been stalking a book, and now I’ve got it. Knitting Classic Style, by Veronik Avery. I swatched for the Basque Beret with Nature’s Palette fingering weight, colour orchid.
beret2

No sandwiches, but I have a new book to play with.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

3 responses to “A little bit of knitting

  1. That color is so pretty…oooh. Aaaaaah.

  2. And that swatch looks almost edible, it’s such a rich color and texture. Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  3. Who needs sandwiches when you have books?

Leave a Reply

