A small blizzard of finishing and a little starting

The Kid is in his third week of winter vacation, so I have some bonus days off this week.

In one day, I finished off my mitts for me (just for me!)
easy green mitts2 (2)

And the Kid’s dragon socks, which turn him into a Fire Cat
dragon socks fin (2)

And I worked past the brim of the Basque Beret (and a little bit more by now). beret blob

Yesterday, I went to Article Pract for the third time in less than a week, with a friend this time, and managed not to buy anything. Because I already got a thing or two on the last two visits. I am now the covetous owner of Clara Parkes’ The Knitters Book of Yarn. Covetous, because now I want to buy more yarn. I’m thankful for my friend who did not let me buy anything. I have enough yarn. Not really, but you know what I mean.

Edited to add:  mitts and socks already well worn by the time I got to the photos.  And that’s the best result I could wish for!

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

2 responses to “A small blizzard of finishing and a little starting

  1. Those all look great! I bet The Kid loves those socks (I know mine would). And the beret is looking amazing — hang in there, it’s almost done 🙂 I’m glad to hear that you got the book — let me know what you think!

  2. Kmom

    The mitts, done!!! And, as I recall, marvelously soft on the hands. And the socks are just great. Such progress, and a beret well on its way in a color that must be a delight to work with.
    (It’s good to be back, reading the blog. Where was I, anyway? Have completely caught up–particularly liked the ladder pics and the roses and the recipes and all of it as a matter of fact!)

Leave a Reply

