Lovely Blue Socks

cardigan sock start

I started the tropical half pi shawl, and I started the Cardigan Socks from Anne Hanson of Knitspot.  I’m quite a bit farther along – working my way down the foot.

But, I’ve stopped cold turkey.  What with the hours and hours on the computer, charting my way out of a black hole, and knitting in little breaks, repetitive motion PAIN reared its ugly visage.

And now I have a cold, too.  Sniff.

Woe is me.

For the moment.

I’ll be back soon.  I think I’m going to pick up another book…

Wish you could see this lovely sunny warm early February Saturday today.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

2 responses to “Lovely Blue Socks

  1. That’s no good! Pain and knitting is a bad combination. I hope that a day of rest and reading will put you right. It’s gorgeous down here, too — I’m sitting outside in short sleeves right now doing work. Spring has apparently sprung (for the moment). Are the douglas irises out up on Tam yet?

  2. Janet

    The socks are a lovely color of blue.

    I know what you mean about repetitive motion injury. I have it too. Recetly switched to a trackball instead of a mouse for the computer and it has helped tremendously.

    What are you reading these days?

    Janet

Leave a Reply

