And another cast on!

I need some socks to carry around with me, now that I have to think some more about the orange fire snakes at the gates of hell cardigan.

Because I haven’t started enough projects in the last few days.

So!  Socks for me, in Zitron Trekking XXL, a lovely intense watery blue.  I finished the top ribbing, and now I might switch to fancy schmancy waving ribs.  Or maybe I won’t.  But I think I will.  And add leg shaping while I’m at it, cause that’s what I cast on for.  Then remember what I did for the second sock.  While working on it as my carry around project.

What am I thinking?  I know!   Nice yarn, lovely yarn, must start something else…

I bought this skein, and only this skein, when I stopped for more stitch markers Saturday.  The cardigan has eaten a lot of them, so I don’t have to think about the pattern.  And I’ll need many more for the shawl.  Which I probably have around somewhere, but maybe not.  I don’t use tons of them.  That, and the house eats them.  Has an appetite for stitch markers and scissors.

I also want to start a vest for me in Silky Wool.  But I need to think more about what kind of vest I want.  And swatch.  And I have plenty of other knitting things I’m thinking about just now, already started.

(You’d think I could manage some photos over a long weekend, but it’s funny how fast the time fills up.  One of these days…)

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

One response to “And another cast on!

  1. I can’t wait to see the socks — the yarn sounds gorgeous! I’m terribly amused by the new name for the sweater (gates of hell, ha!), and I understand that stage in an old project where the need to cast on a new project becomes well-nigh irresistible…

Leave a Reply

