Jury Duty Scarf

stacked wedges start
I wanted to try another scarf from Knitting New Scarves, so I cast on for Stacked Wedges. Noro Kureyon colour 196 A on size 4US needles. I knit almost to the end of one skein, then decided I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. I wanted wavier sides than I’m getting here. (funny how it looks just like the last Noro scarf I knit, different colourway. Did I get a photo in yet? Don’t worry. It will appear some day.)

So I ripped it out (another one!) and cast on for another Tilted Blocks, with slightly more stitches this time. Much happier! Great fun to knit. Great fun to watch the colours go by. Easy to do during jury deliberations without looking down too much. My gauge may vary, depending on our discussions at the time, but that’s part of the fun. Fun of sorts, anyway.

tilted blocks II almost done

Just a little bit left and it’s ready for a bath. Too bad I started something else…

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

2 responses to “Jury Duty Scarf

  1. kmom

    Has the kid claimed this one, too?

  2. I like the way that’s turning out! And, of course, I’m extremely curious to see what else you’re knitting 😉

Leave a Reply

