But I Have to cast on!

Another baby is coming!

forest tomtem start

Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Modular Tomtem Jacket. Colinette Jitterbug velvet leaf. Needles US1/2.0mm.

I think the baby is due in September. I went shopping in my most local yarn store (my closet) for a good yarn, because the income sucks and I have plenty of gorgeous and even good yarn.

So far, I love it. Naturally. I just started. The Jitterbug knits up smoothly. Feels much nicer than the usual Dalegarn Baby Ull I use for baby stuff. Love the almost solid colour (and it’s pretty true this photo my screen). I’m not worried about yards in the put-up, because I’m not making a pair of large socks. I’ve got two skeins of this lovely colour (but I want to keep one for Me Me Me!). Not going to run out. Or I can use something else for fun and sleeves, so I can keep one whole skein for myself.

I’ll try to remember to get a real finished photo of this one. I don’t think I ever got a nice one of the other one I made.  (I’m wrong!  Here it is.)

Baby this September gets a Tomtem (big sister already has a Baby Suprise Jacket). Another friend’s baby this March gets a Baby Surprise (big sister already has a Tomtem). Ooh, I’m mixing it up! Wild Knitter!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “But I Have to cast on!

  1. Wow, you are just the wild baby knitter right now! I love seeing that yarn knit up, as I bought some to make socks for the younger daughter. Can’t wait to cast on.

Leave a Reply

