Much Ado

Grand day today! Dentist visit for the kid – the last filling. Stealth parmesan in my salad (my knees itch now). Applied for a new car loan. The orange snakes jacket is on waste yarn, and my boy won’t stand up for a fitting.

Who wants to hear it? Not me.

I got the photos off the camera though! Wanna see some orange snakes growth?

orange snakes start again ruffle hem (2)
First time(since restarting this time) off the needles for a size check. Not happy about the ruffling garter edge. I may have already mentioned this? But not willing to rip back, so continued on to re-evaluate later, and just as easy to take it off and knit down later.

Orange snakes check length armscye
This is today. Real time blogging! I think I’ll do at least two more repeats, then separate for the armscyes. Woohoo! And I finally cajoled/threatened a fitting out of the kid, so I’m pretty sure where I am. Now I hope the width blocks out a bit (which might take care of the ‘ruffles!’). If it ain’t one thing, it’s another. And I don’t wanna do this over again.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

3 responses to “Much Ado

  1. Wowie!!

    Its coming along. Maybe I should pick up my almost finished projects and complete them too….

    What a cool sweater.

  2. It’s gorgeous! I love the wavy snakes, and the bright orange color (you’ll never lose him…).

    Cool rug, too 🙂

  3. Janet

    Very nice! After all that work I hope he enjoys it!
    I’m forwarding you a flier for the yarn thing in Berkeley on Saturday. I’ll be there with my friend pimping yarn. Come on by. I would love to meet you. I’ll be with Ceallach Dyes.

Leave a Reply

