Little Urchin

A sweet hat, a sweet knit. Urchin from Knitty.

little urchin 2

As I may have mentioned before, it doesn’t quite fit me. Before washing, fit the kid perfectly. After washing, it’s a leetle wide at the brim, but we’re not particular. Too bad I meant it for me, but it’s definitely too shallow. Malabrigo Worsted, pigeon. Not white, but very light blue.  Very, very soft.  It must be Malabrigo.

A couple of weekends ago, I pulled out my spindle again.  And made lots of yarn!  Two whole tiny skeins to add to my handspun collection.  This hat would be lovely knit up in my lovely lumpy bumpy handspun.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Little Urchin

  1. Ooh, that’s an excellent idea. And since you’ve already made a hat for the kiddo (however inadvertently) you can keep the next one for yourself!

  2. Janet

    So. . . make yourself one with your handspun. I would love to see it.

    Have you been sucked into Facebook yet? It’s addictive.

  3. Kmom

    Excellent idea to use your handspun, even if we KNOW it won’t be as soft as Malabrigo. Will have CHARACTER to spare.

Leave a Reply

