nearly done

Warning. This is not real time blogging. But I want to extend the suspense as long as possible! Where were we? Ah, yes! Knitting sleeves!

I finished the sleeves. I added the collar.
snakes nearly done

When we’ve tried it on for size, the kid’s complained about the itchy neck. That can’t continue. This thing must be worn at least once! So I went digging through the closet(s) (ahem) and pulled out a few possibilities for the kid to choose.

Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport
brown trim snakes

Malabrigo Lace
orange trim snakes

Malabrigo Lace
green trim snakes

Which will he choose? Tune in next time…

(But it still needs a few things. Knit the collar facing. Ends to take care of. Redo the bottom wavy hem. Check the width after washing and blocking and add I-cord. Put on buttons and button loops.)

(non-knit stuff. What have I been up to? Kiddo just had a couple weeks of vacation. Papa in Mexico, and not due back until this weekend. My mom here to babysit. Last weekend, we had my grandmother’s memorial on Mt. Tamalpais, so the whole family came out for a few days. Wonderful! I like my family. But not a relaxing few days, preceded by non-stop work insanity. Which seems to be continuing. Expect sporadic blogging! I’m sure you expect no different. It’s been my norm the last several months.)

1 Comment

Filed under Family Stories, Knitting and more knitting, Uncategorized

One response to “nearly done

  1. The suspense is killing me! I bet he goes/went with the green malabrigo šŸ™‚ I’m glad to hear that you got to visit with your family, even if the reason isn’t the happiest. A memorial on Tam sounds like the right place, though. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

