Happy Gray Alpaca Shawl

Happy kid in shawl.

alpaca shawl happy kid

Happy me in shawl.

alpaca shawl happy

Unblocked.

alpaca shawl unblocked

Blocking, with my new blocking/dressing wires.

alpaca shawl blocking

I wear it a lot. I might have mentioned I wish it was bigger, just one skein more! Ah well. The Beginner’s Triangle, from A Gathering of Lace, in DK alpaca from West Valley Alpacas. Such drape! Such a silky hand! I took it to the fireworks in Sonoma. Kiddo’s first best friend kept a grip on it through the whole noisy show, working it in his hand. I kept a grip to keep it!   Come to think of it, I do need more of this yarn so I can knit him a hand blanket.  Must check when they have an open farm day again.  A very good excuse.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

3 responses to “Happy Gray Alpaca Shawl

  1. A very good excuse, indeed! That is just gorgeous — I love it. I imagine that it would be very hard to take it off. Now I want one…

  2. Janet

    I want one too! It looks so soft and cuddly! Nice job!

  3. kmom

    Such happy smiles! Or could they be “Ah ha! I have the lovely grey alpaca shawl now!” “I” as opposed to “you.” It is so luscious and should be worn often and by many.

Leave a Reply

