The Chickens Came Home to Roost

What chickens have to do with reaping what we sow, I don’t know. 

I procrastinate.  I finding charting tedious.  Thus, I am very behind.  One of the computer systems we use for charting is being upgraded a week from today.  All forms done before 7-31-09 will be read-only, whether completed or not.  Guess what I’m doing today?  And this weekend?  And all next week?  And every evening?  

We found this out yesterday.  None of us are happy.  Many of my coworkers are barely behind in charting, and they are probably even more upset than I am.   (I think it’s impossible to have charting completely up-to-date and actually get everything done, but some of us are closer than others.)  I’m upset, but I know I’m in such bad shape because of my previous actions (inactions).  Fatalistic sigh here.

You notice that I’m posting.  And, oddly enough, I put in a good number of rows on that log cabin baby blanket last night (after putting in maybe an hour of work, so I’m not so terrible).

Just for a minute.  Break’s over!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Chickens Came Home to Roost

  1. Ah yes, knitting and blogging as procrastinatory tool — I recognize the symptom. 🙂

Leave a Reply

