Olympic Knitting!

I just laid out kiddo’s school vest to dry this morning (needs zipper put in and collar facing sewn down – to be done this weekend).  Now I can start my Olympic Knitting!  Wait, I already picked it up, then put it aside to get this vest done. 

Now I can start again my Olympic Knitting!  A goal to challenge me: finish the first mitten.  It’s my goal, and I can change it when I need to.

Very little spinning, but I’ve been knitting a little here and there nearly every day (which adds up to Done), and reading Dorothy Sayers and Anthony Trollope and Maggie Stiefvater.  Yes, all since the Games started.  (I read annoyingly fast.)  And cooking, and ice skating, and cleaning the bathroom, and laundry, and not cleaning anything else to speak of.   So I’m happy.  I’ve learned, again, that I can finish something if I work on one thing and just keep picking it up.  Will I do that for the mittens?  Definitely Maybe! (no holding breath)

I am so happy this morning.  I suddenly finished with the ends last night, even sharing commercials time with hanging clothes to dry.  They seemed like so many when I started, but I think less than 10.  Not so many.  And I washed the school vest and its zipper, and laid them out to dry, along with the other stuff, and still managed to get out of the house a few minutes earlier than yesterday.  And made ants on a log and washed carrots for class snack today.  And ate breakfast before leaving the house. 

Now, to work.  People to see, things to do!

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and more knitting

One response to “Olympic Knitting!

  1. Wow, that’s a slew of productiveness! I can’t wait to see pictures of the finished vest, not to mention the successful spinning. I think that’s why they say that spindles are slower by the hour but faster by the day, because of the progress made by lots of little bits of spinning.

Leave a Reply

