June 19 is upon us

 Joshilyn Jackson will be at Books, Inc (1760 Fourth St, Berkeley) for a benefit for Building Futures with Women and Children. Go here for info.

She’s one of my favourite authors writing now. Kick Ass books! (and goofy and hilarious and human and some days even serious in her blog) (If you can’t come, read one or two or three of her books.) I’ll be there.  I’m taking Mom with me.  And the kiddo, if Papa decides he’s camping with buddies.  Good thing it’s a bookstore.  Always something entertaining for the boy in the bookstore.

Mom comes in tonight!  Hooray!  Maybe she can lend me some mojo.  I seem to be on low idle (for everything), helped along by shoulder/wrist stuff.  And I can’t knit lace anymore, apparently.  Wah!  I will, I will, but that scarf won’t be done in time.  Sigh.

1 Comment

Filed under Excursions

One response to “June 19 is upon us

  1. Life gets like that sometimes. I hope mom and the author signing gets the mojo going again!

Leave a Reply

