Oh, my aching back

The kid and I flew from Oakland to Birmingham yesterday, about 12 hours door to door. We flew past a good lightning show coming into Birmingham. Dramatic! And here we are, visiting Alabama in July, which might be cooler than August (last visit) but not noticeably. So much green!

My morning rest is over. Time to disrupt the good understanding between the kid and abuela. Funny how he starts to whine when I show up. No matter. He’s a great air travel companion. I am a lucky Mom.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh, my aching back

  1. I hope you rested your wings and got out to have a good time! Is it humid there?

Leave a Reply

